tutapit.blogg.se

Windows 7 preparing your desktop
Windows 7 preparing your desktop




windows 7 preparing your desktop

Often in these cases the small whirling disc has appeared on the screen as usual, suggesting I'm about to get my display, but the disc then disappears and I'm left with a black screen (again). At other times I may have to reboot two or three times before I can get past the "Starting Windows" logo without having the screen go black. It works like this - about 40% of the time the computer boots up normally. I dealt with the sleep mode problem by switching it off, but the morning blank screen problem continues. After upgrading to Windows 7 I found I could install Quicken but now started getting a blank screen each time the computer went into sleep mode and (often) when I tried to open up of a morning. The original OS (Vista) was unsatisfactory in that it would not allow me to install my Quicken accounting software, but at least it worked Ok in other respects. I purchased a (new) Dell Inspiron desktop about 7 months ago.






Windows 7 preparing your desktop